Contact Us

Administration
Isaac Schurman
isaac.schurman@avrce.ca
Tel: 902-847-4400
Fax: 902-847-4404
Principal
Jill Gidney
jgidneym@avrce.ca
Vice Principal & Resource
Administrative Support
Susan Kennie
susan.kennie@avrce.ca
Tel: 902-847-4400
Fax: 902-847-4404
School Secretary
Custodian
Alvah Grant Custodian
TBD Custodian
Educational Assistants
Budd Luitgard
lmbudd@gnspes.ca
Educational Assistant
Hilde vanHattem
hmvanhattem@gnspes.ca
Educational Assistant
Janis Young
janisyoung@gnspes.ca
Educational Assistant
Marilyn Grabowski
marilyn.grabowski@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Educational Assistant
Sharon Dreves
drevess@gnspes.ca
Educational Assistant
Trudy Lutz
lutztl@gnspes.ca
Educational Assistant
Library
Melanie Rose
mlrose@gnespes.ca
Library
Pre-Primary
Kaitlyn Ferren (Ms Kaitlyn)
kpferren@gnspes.ca
Early Childhood Educator (Lead Teacher)
Becky Corkum
bdcorkum@gnspes.ca
Early Childhood Educator (Support)
Resource
Ashlyn Sulis
adsulis@gnspes.ca
Resource & Physical Education
Theresa McKay
tcmckay19@gnspes.ca
Resource Teacher
Student Services
Kim Nelson
kanelson@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Guidance
Teaching Staff
Sarah LeBlanc
sjleblanc@gnspes.ca
Core French
Meaghan Upton
mupton@gnspes.ca
Grade 1 & Math Intervention
Sarah Cameron
smcameron@gnspes.ca
Grade 1 and Reading Recovery
Julia Hollis
jmbennett@gnspes.ca
Grade 2
Stephanie Devoe (Job Share with J.Hollis) Grade 2
Shelagh Rombaut
srombaut@gnspes.ca
Grade 2/3
Sara Boyd
saboyd@gnspes.ca
Grade 3/4
Heidi Hayden-Buchanan
hhayden@gnspes.ca
Grade 4/5
Courtney Daniels
courtney_casey@gnspes.ca
Grade 5
Erin McCarthy
ekmccarthy@gnspes.ca
Grade1/ 2
Eric Armstrong
ejarmstrong@gnspes.ca
Music
Gillian MacIntosh
macintoshg@gnspes.ca
Primary
Monica Thomson
thomson1@gnspes.ca
Primary
Kelly Lee
klee1@gnspes.ca
Primary/One