Contact Us

Administration
Isaac Schurman
isaac.schurman@avrce.ca
Principal
Jill Gidney
jgidneym@avrce.ca
Vice Principal & Resource
Administrative Support
Susan Kennie
smes@avrce.ca
School Secretary
Custodian
Alvah Grant Daytime Custodian
Glenn Thompson Evening Janitor
Educational Assistants
Budd Luitgard Educational Assistant
Christa Wadman Educational Assistant
Janis Young Educational Assistant
Judy Chisholm Educational Assistant
Marilyn Grabowski Educational Assistant
Rose Veinot Educational Assistant
Sharon Dreves Educational Assistant
Trudy Lutz Educational Assistant
Library
Susan Langthorne Library Technician
Pre-Primary
TBD Early Childhood Educator (Lead Teacher)
TBD Early Childhood Educator (Support)
TBD Early Childhood Educator (Support)
Student Services
Kim Nelson
kanelson@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Guidance
Jill MacDonald
jillmacd@gnspes.ca
Math Intervention Teacher
Sarah Cameron
smcameron@gnspes.ca
Reading Recovery Teacher
Bridget Burrell Resource & Early Literacy Teacher
Ashlyn Sulis
adsulis@gnspes.ca
Resource Teacher
Teaching Staff
Jennifer LeBlanc (Team Teaching with Sarah Cameron)
leblancjl@gnspes.ca
Grade 1 Teacher
Sarah Cameron (Team Teaching with Jennifer LeBlanc)
smcameron@gnspes.ca
Grade 1 Teacher
Caitlin Cohoon (Job Share with J.Hollis)
cfcohoon@gnspes.ca
Grade 2 Teacher
Julia Hollis
jmbennett@gnspes.ca
Grade 2 Teacher
Meaghan Upton
mupton@gnspes.ca
Grade 2 Teacher
Shelagh Rombaut
srombaut@gnspes.ca
Grade 3 Teacher
Ashley Howe
adhowe@gnspes.ca
Grade 3/4 & Core French Teacher
Heidi Hayden-Buchanan
hhayden@gnspes.ca
Grade 4/5 Teacher
Kelly Lee
klee1@gnspes.ca
Grade One Teacher
Gillian Baskwill
macintoshg@gnspes.ca
Grade Primary Teacher
Monica Thomson
thomson1@gnspes.ca
Grade Primary Teacher
Eric Armstrong
ejarmstrong@gnspes.ca
Music Teacher
Ashlyn Sulis
adsulis@gnspes.ca
Physical Education Teacher